Home > Uncategorized > daily 09/17/2015

daily 09/17/2015

    • Over time, as I have used Power Pivot more and more, I have found increasing value in learning about and working with SQL Server as a tool to manage my data.
    • But there is one thing about SQL Server that I have found to be much more difficult than with other more consumer friendly databases like Microsoft Access – that is how to get the data loaded.
    • SQL Server uses a tool called SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) to load data
    • I cringe each time I have an issue that requires me to edit my SSIS packages.
    • Two Ways into Insert SQL Tables using Power Query

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

